Return Home

Resources from the 2018 Rural Behavioral Health Webinar Series Webinar 1: Human Trafficking: A Rural Perspective aired on May 24, 2018

National Human Trafficking Hotline:

https://humantraffickinghotline.org/
1-888-373-7888 (TTY 711); Text 233733; live chat

 

Blue Campaign, Department of Homeland Security:
https://www.dhs.gov/blue-campaign

 

Human Trafficking in America’s Schools
http://safesupportivelearning.ed.gov/human-trafficking-americas-schools

 

Human Trafficking 101 for School Administrators and Staff http://www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/oese/oshs/humantraffickin101-schladmin.pdf

 

Human Trafficking of Children in the United School - A Fact Sheet for Schools http://www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/oese/oshs/factsheet.html

 

Sex Trafficking of Minors: What Schools Need to Know to Recognize and Respond to the Trafficking of Students
http://www.serve.org/nche/downloads/briefs/trafficking.pdf

 

National Human Trafficking Hotline
http://www.polarisproject.org/what-we-do/national-human-trafficking-hotline/the-nhtrc/overview

 

Polaris Project, 2017 Statistics: http://polarisproject.org/2017statistics

 

National Center for Missing and Exploited Children, Child Sex Trafficking Statistics http://www.missingkids.com/theissues/cse/cstt

 

Thorn, Child Trafficking Statistics: https://www.wearethorn.org/child-trafficking-statistics/

 

Rafferty, Yvonne, Impact of Trafficking on Children, Society for Research in Child Development, 2008: Psychological and Social Policy Perspectives: https://thectrp.files.wordpress.com/2008/09/ht_impact_on_children_41081.pdf

 

Human Trafficking in Rural Communities webinar, National Human Trafficking Hotline, 2015: https://humantraffickinghotline.org/resources/human-trafficking-rural-communities

 

Love 146, Trafficking in Rural America, 2015: https://love146.org/trafficking-in-rural-america/

 

Human Trafficking in America’s Schools, Department of Education, 2015:

https://safesupportivelearning.ed.gov/sites/default/files/HumanTraffickinginAmericasSchools.pdf

 

Human Trafficking 101 for School Administrators and Staff, Department of Homeland Security, Department of Education, Blue Campaign:https://www.dhs.gov/sites/default/files/publications/bc-inf-ed101-ht-101-for-school-administrators-staff.pdf

 

Human Trafficking Framework for Instructional Programming in Schools Department of Education, 2017: https://safesupportivelearning.ed.gov/sites/default/files/USDOE_UseCase_HT_2017.pdf

http://truckersagainsttrafficking.org

https://humantraffickinghotline.org/state/mississippi

https://msdh.ms.gov/msdhsite/_static/44,0,388,747

 

Maryland Human Trafficking Task Force: http://www.mdhumantrafficking.org

 

Araminta Freedom Initiative: http://aramintafreedom.org

 

Additional Resources:

Human Trafficking in America's Schools

CSEC School Protocol Guide 2016

Trafficking Prevention Framework for Schools-iSAFE

Human Trafficking 101 for School Administration and Staff

Child Sex Trafficking (CST) Prevention and Intervention Education Pilot Program Summary

Maryland State Board of Education Human Trafficking Prevention and Intervention Pilot

 

To request a copy of the full Human Trafficking Prevention and Intervention Pilot final report email Carrie and Freshourc@aramintafreedom.org

 

AIR Logo  WICHE logo